CCCF Electronic V

Electronic Working Group Invitation (EWG Invitation)

Title Code of practice for the prevention and reduction of mycotoxins contamination in cassava

and cassava-based products

Committee Codex Committee on Contaminants in Foods

Session 15th

Chair of EWG Nigeria

Co-Chair(s) Ghana

Working Language(s) English

Description of workThe EWG should further revise the CoP taking into account the comments provided by

CCCF15 with a view to finalizing the CoP at CCCF16 (2023).

Timetable for work The working paper shall be submitted to the Codex Secretariat for distribution and

consideration by CCCF16 not later than 20 January 2023

Email for registration codexsecretariat@son.gov.ng

Registration deadline 31 July 2022

EWG online platform Yes

Codex Members and Observers are invited to register their experts for this Electronic Working Group.

When there is more than one expert, each country or observer organization shall designate **one** as the official representative to participate in the EWG.

Applications should be sent through the Codex Contact Point (CCP) of the member or recognized observer organization in an email detailing:

- participant's name
- official title or position
- country or organization
- email address

The EWG platform

Link: http://forum.codex-alimentarius.net/index.php

User-Group name: CCCF16:CoP-MCXcassava

The platform will require members to login.

New participants to the platform should first register (online guide, video tutorial)

Those participants who have previously registered on the platform can request to join the user-group directly.

The EWG chair will give participants access to the group online once they have verified their credentials so please ensure that you follow the procedure for applications and email the chair through your CCP even if you are already registered on the platform.

Program and timeline

The work programme and timelines will be circulated to members of the EWG soon after its establishment.

We look forward to your participation.

Nigeria (Chair) and Ghana (Co-Chair)